Bahamas Trip: Crashing Waves

My wife and I recently took a trip to the Bahamas for our Babymoon. We stayed at the Grand Lucayan on the Grand Bahama Island. Since it was all about the baby and spending time together I didn’t get out and take a lot of photos. That being said, I did get a couple of great shots when it was raining one afternoon, and again at night while my wife relaxed in the room.

The first image comes from a rainy afternoon stroll on the beach. This was between two sets of storms rolling across the island. There were two sets of breakers framing the beach so I set up on the one to the left and started snapping pictures from a crouched position. I was holding the camera by hand shooting at fairly high-speed for the overcloud conditions.

Bahamas, Island, Beach, Waves, Rock

Let Me Know!

