Samsung Galaxy S 5 Active: Test Shoot Of Lightening

This is a another test shot using my new Galaxy S 5 Active. Once again I used no filters or settings outside of the normal point and shoot.

I was driving back from New Orleans for my wife’s baby shower. As we stopped in Alabama at dinner time, the sky opened up and it started lightening like crazy. Unfortunately I did not have my tripod or DSLR with me so I whipped up the new phone and attempted to capture the lightening. I’m pretty happy with the outcome. I’ve got to admit, I’ve never actually captured lightening with a camera phone, since it really helps to use a long exposure. Though it does help that there was a new strike every 10 seconds, so it was a little easier to capture than normal.

lightening, Galaxy S 5 Active

 

 

Let Me Know!

